instagram youtube

Staff Reviews

Here you can read reviews from staff on clothing, equipment and accessories they have either tested or use on a regular basis. If you would like to review any items you have purchased from George Fisher, we would love to hear from you! Just head on over the the shop and find the product you wish to review. Please note, you must login in to the shop to submit a review.

Image for article Suunto Spartan

Suunto Spartan

14 December 2017

Claire tests the Suunto Spartan and shares here thoughts.

Author: Claire Warner

Image for article Montane Running Packs

Montane Running Packs

17 August 2017

Here are my thoughts on Montane running packs.

Author: Jacob Tonkin

Image for article The Round, In Bob Graham's Footsteps by Steve Chilton

The Round, In Bob Graham's Footsteps by Steve Chilton

15 February 2017

This book is nothing short of an essential read to anybody looking to see how much their body can take. However, I struggled to read a chapter without having to go for a run!

Author: Jacob Tonkin

Image for article Arc'teryx Phase SL

Arc'teryx Phase SL

6 January 2017

A bunch of us recently put the latest Arc'teryx Phase SL base layers to the test. So, what was the outcome?

Author: Mark Wright

Image for article Haglofs Women’s Clay Pant

Haglofs Women’s Clay Pant

21 October 2016

Carol from Customer Services reviews the Haglofs Women’s Clay Pant.

Author: Carol Suddaby

Image for article Salomon S-Lab Advanced Skin 3 12Set

Salomon S-Lab Advanced Skin 3 12Set

13 October 2016

Here are my thoughts on the Salomon S-Lad advanced Skin 3 12set

Author: Jacob Tonkin

Image for article Lowe Alpine Air Zone Pro ND33:40

Lowe Alpine Air Zone Pro ND33:40

18 August 2016

Lowe Alpine Air Zone ND 33:40 being used on the High Coast of Sweden

Author: John Owens

Image for article Understanding Icebreaker

Understanding Icebreaker

7 July 2016

A journey from non-believer to Icebreaker convert.

Author: Mark Wright

Image for article Arc'Teryx Atom SL Hoody

Arc'Teryx Atom SL Hoody

8 March 2016

It wasn’t when I was wearing the Arc’Teryx Atom SL Hoody last Autumn in Yorkshire that I realised just how perfect a piece of kit it is, but last week in Wasdale while it was hanging up with the rest of our test kit in 2 Borrowdale Road.

Author: Mark Wright

Image for article Hydro Flask review

Hydro Flask review

7 March 2016

Do you have a liking for warm tepid water to drink on a hot day? A thirst for cool cup of tea on a frozen fell side? No me either, so have a read about my Hydro Flask experience.

Author: John Owens

Featured

View All Our Galleries